The Not So Smooth Road.

A Non Existent End

When we are born we are lead to believe the following: life will be straight forward, we are able to achieve and be who we want to be, that we are able to get whatever we want and all those terrible things you hear that happen to others will never happen to ourselves. The naivety is astonishing and I think it is wrong to lead a person to believe that you are safe and protected from all the shit that can happen to a human being within its lifetime. I remember when I was thirteen years old my dad took my brother (who was roughly two at the time) and I to visit a work colleague of his at his home. He had just recently undergone surgery from Crohn’s Disease. I remember as if it was yesterday, sat on his sofa, looking at this excruciatingly pale and thin man hunched…

View original post 904 more words

Leave a Reply

